Photo Stream is a very efficient Photo Saring service provided by iCloud. Whenever you take any Pic in any of your iDevice the Image will automatically uploaded and then pushed to all devices connected to your iCloud account. Hence making management very easy and also convenient. While there is no particular method yet by which you can delete a single photo from the Photo Stream but however you can reset the Photo Stream which will delete all the Images from it.
However all photo’s and video’s stored in your Camera Roll will not get deleted if you reset the Photo Stream all locally stored files remain intact but we anyways would recommend our reader’s to make a back up of the files before they delete the Photo Stream.
How To Reset iCloud’s Photo Stream :
Step 1 : Login to your iCloud account.
Step 2: Click on your Name on the top right corner of the main iCloud page.
Step 3: Click on the Advanced Option.
Step 4: Click on the Reset Photo Stream. You will then need to confirm. Click on Delete Photo’s to confirm.
Thats it. You have now successfully Reset your Photo Stream. To bring this Reset to reflect on your Device just toggle Photo Stream off and On on your device.
Deleting single Photo’s is till now not available in Photo Stream. However we do expect Apple to bring this option very soon. Stay tuned to GeekPrison to get latest updates.